Your Government

In Australia, we have three levels of Government – Federal, State and Local. Our Government leaders are chosen through elections and each level of Government has different roles and responsibilities in relation to the rules and regulations they implement and the services they provide to the community. To start learning more about your Government, head to the Australian Government website.